Urban Stylez Festival

Workshops, Battles, Jams, Performances
by
Dhélé Tchekpo Agbetou

05.-12.04.2020, DansArt Bielefeld

A festival dedicated to the urban dance styles and modern contemporary dance art. Various workshops, jam-sessions, shows and performances combined with intercultural exchange between artists, dancers and audience are the essence of the annual festival.

Amateurs and professionals from europe and all over the world have the opportunity to meet and establish a dialogue between each other. Accompanied with a high media presence such as WDR, NW etc. over 40 workshops with 16 international well-known teachers from israel, brasil, france, norway and germany take place. Dhélé Tchekpo Agbetou created this festival in order to bring all different kinds of people and dance cultures together. Urban Stylez is a future-oriented dance platform for urban contemporary dancers that has never existed in a way like this before.

Participants will be present not just from all over germany, but also from england, israel, poland, france, netherlands etc. Two dance performances in the evening as well as two battles followed by OWL jams for celebration invite both dancers and audience of all ages to the DansArt theatre to become a part of this unique atmosphere. 

The Urban Stylez festival stands for beeing a part of something great. Dhélé started the Wake Up OWL movement and further the Urban Stylez event with the vision to promote young talents and to create a new stronghold of dance in Bielefeld and Ostwestfalen-Lippe.

Pics by Timo Dettmers

Pics by LevieFlicks

Urban Stylez Festival

Workshops, Battles, Jams, Performances
by
Dhélé Tchekpo Agbetou

05.-12.04.2020, DansArt Bielefeld

Ein Festival, das den Urbanen Tanzstilen und der modernen zeitgenössischen Tanzkunst gewidmet ist.  Zahlreiche Workshops, Jam-Sessions, Shows und Performances verbunden mit interkulturellem Austausch zwischen den Künstlern, Tänzern und Zuschauern bieten die Essenz dieses jährlichen Festivals. 

Amateure und Profis aus Europa und weltweit haben die Möglichkeit miteinander in Dialog zu treten. Begleitet von hoher Medienpräsenz, wie WDR, NW etc. finden im nächsten Jahr über 40 Workshops mit 16 international bekannten Dozenten aus Israel, Brasilien, Frankreich, Norwegen und Deutschland statt. Dhélé Tchekpo Agbetou hat dieses Festival ins Leben gerufen um verschiedenste Menschen und Tanzkulturen zusammenzubringen. Urban Stylez ist eine zukunftsorientierte Tanzplattform für urbane zeitgenössische Tänzer, die es in der Art noch nicht gegeben hat.

Teilnehmer werden nicht nur aus ganz Deutschland, sondern auch aus England, Israel, Polen, Frankreich, Niederlanden etc. anwesend sein. Zwei abendfüllende Tanz-Performances, sowie zwei Battle Abende mit anschließenden OWL Jams zum Feiern laden Tänzer und Zuschauer jeden Alters  in das DansArt Theater ein um Teil dieser einzigartigen Atmosphäre zu werden. 

Das Urban Stylez Festival steht dafür, dass jeder Teil von etwas Großem sein kann. Mit der Vision den Nachwuchs zu fördern und Bielefeld und Ostwestfalen-Lippe zu einer weiteren Hochburg des Tanzes zu machen, gründete Dhélé die Wake Up OWL Bewegung aus der auch Urban Stylez entstand.

Pics by Timo Dettmers

Pics by LevieFlicks